AE logo

See also

David Langford

AE logo
AE logo AE logo

Different Kinds of Darkness

David Langford

ISBN 978-1-913451-08-0 (ebook)

Different Kinds of Darkness

Ansible Editions, 2015

Cover image: ChaosPro fractal generator.

Different Kinds of Darkness, at last published in ebook form in May 2015, is a retrospective collection of David Langford’s “straight” science fiction, fantasy and horror short stories – excluding parodies and pastiches, which are collected in the companion volume He Do the Time Police in Different Voices. The ebook contains the full text of the 2004 edition plus six extras as listed below, increasing the story count from 36 to a cosmically significant 42. Total length of ebook: approximately 126,000 words.

Click the top button below for a full description of the 2004 book’s contents at the Langford site. The next button down takes you to a selection of review quotations.

button About the 2004 edition

button Reviews

button Ebook sales page

button About the author

The added items not included in the 2004 book are:

  • “Transcends All Wit” from Pictures at an Exhibition edited by Ian Watson, 1981
  • “New Hope for the Dead” from Nature, 26 May 2005
  • “Warez” from Nature Physics, June 2007
  • “The Cold Truth” from Nature Physics, April 2008
  • “Gigatech” from Nature, 4 September 2008
  • “Graffiti in the Library of Babel” from Is Anybody Out There? edited by Nick Gevers and Marty Halpern, 2010